How to Pre-Qualify a Charity

Our focus is on charities whose mission and service population are solely within the city to maximize the impact of our funding in the Northwest Suburban communities. The charities listed here have been vetted against our specific requirements. The list will be updated as additional charities are recommended by our members. Click on “How To Nominate A Charity” to see a list of our requirements. Note that once a charity has been awarded funding, it will not be eligible for nomination again for three years from the funding date.

If you’d like to know more about any of these charities, click on their listed web address to go directly to their website. Remember, if you have a charity you’d like to nominate that is not yet on this list, please fill out our Charity Nomination Form and submit it at least one week in advance of the meeting.  We’ll add it to the list if it meets our criteria (if it does not, for any reason, we will contact you directly).

Download Charity Pre-Qualification Form

CHARITY NAME Any charity on the “APPROVED” list below has been pre-qualified and can be nominated by any member. 

 

APPROVED LIST OF LOCAL CHARITIES:

Boys and Girls Club of Lake Country.  http://www.bgclc.com

Cancer Wellness Center.  http://www.cancerwellness.org

CASA Lake County (Court Appointed Special Advocates).  http://www.casalakecounty.com

Center for Enriched Living.  http://www.centerforenrichedliving.com

College Bound Opportunities .  http://www.cbo4success.org

Clockwise Theatre.  http://www.clockwisetheatre.org

Erika’s Lighthouse

Faith in Action Volunteers of Southeast Lake County.  http://www.selcfia.org

Family Service Prevention Education and Counseling NFP.  http://www.famservice.org

Fellowship Housing.  http://www.fhcmoms.org

Harbour, Inc..  http://www.theharbour.org

Haven Youth and Family Services.  http://www.havenforyouth.org

Helping Women Period.  www.helpingwomenperiodchicago.org

Journeys: The Road Home.  http://www.journeystheroadhome.org

Lake County University of Illinois Extension.  http://www.lakecountyunited.org

Lauri S. Bauer Foundation for Sudden Loss.  http://www.tulipsforlauri.org

Let It Be Us.  www.letitbeus.org

Little City Foundation.  http://www.littlecity.org

Max Schewitz Foundation.  http://www.maxandthewildthings.com

Music Blocks. http://www.musicblocks.org

New Foundation.  http://www.newfoundationcenter.org

NISRA Foundation.  http://www.nisra.org/nisra-foundation.html

Orphans of the Storm.  http://www.orphansofthestorm.org

PADS (Lake County PADS).  http://www.padslakecounty.org

PAWS.  ​www.paws.org

Pioneer Center for Human Services.  www.pioneercenter.org

Preservation Foundation of the Lake Country Forest ​Preserves.  http://www.lcfpd.org/preservation-foundation/

Riverside Foundation.  http://www.riversidefoundation.net

Room2Improv.  http://www.room2improv.com

Samaritan Counseling Center of the Northwest.  http://www.sccnw.us

Save-A-Pet, Inc.  http://www.saveapetil.org

Shelter Inc. http://www.shelter-inc.org

Smart Farm of Barrington www.smartfarms.org

Society of St. Vincent De Paul Lake Zurich.  http://svdplz.org/

The Build Team.  www.thebuildteam.org

The Lake County Haven.  http://www.lakecountyhaven.org

The Trike Project Foundation.  http://www.thetrikeproject.com

Youth Build Lake Country.  http://www.youthbuildlakecountry.org

Youth Conservation Corps.  http://www.youthconservationcorps.org

Wings Program. www.wingsprogram.com

 

Advertisements